Time Keeps on Slippin…

…into the future. So say the lyrics of “Fly Like an Eagle” by the Steve Miller Band, and it appears that they are right.

Recently I have been distracted because I had to teach the graphing of quadratic equations and how to put them into vertex form. Being a former ENGLISH teacher, that involved some study on my part. Still, when I checked my e-mail after work, I was pleased to see that the daughter-in-law had sent pictures from RJ’s karate recital, which took place last night. The daughter-in-law is good about things like that. Sometimes I wish I lived closer to them so I could have seen him perform.

Anyway… here he is. He’s the redhead in the middle of the first picture, and the second picture is of just him.

rj2-small.jpg

rj-flip-small.jpg

The son says he can’t believe all the milestones RJ has passed recently. As soon as he gets used to things, RJ changes. He wants to know if that’s the way all parents feel.

I have to say, son, that it probably is. Time’s passing is sometimes bitter sweet. But I am glad to see that you noticed that. You’ll appreciate a lot more of its special moments since you can see how quickly they pass.

1 Response to “Time Keeps on Slippin…”


  1. 1 writeathome January 16, 2007 at 9:08 pm

    Your grandson certainly is limber!


Leave a Reply

