Birthday Bible Verse

Janie sent me this link, at which I found that my birthday Bible verse is Colossians 3:4, which says:

When Christ, who is your life, appears, then you also will appear with him in glory.

Curious about what yours is? Just click on the link above.

10 Responses to “Birthday Bible Verse”


  1. 1 iluv2prshim January 8, 2007 at 2:48 am

    This is really a neat idea. I’ll be sure and go look mine up.

  2. 2 Maria January 8, 2007 at 4:29 am

    Don’t quite get it
    God bless
    Maria in the UK
    http://www.inhishands.co.uk

  3. 3 Amy January 8, 2007 at 2:22 pm

    Mine is in Matthew: “If I only touch His cloak, I will be healed.” I looked them up for everyone else in my family too. Interesting.

  4. 4 Becky January 8, 2007 at 7:36 pm

    Ronda and Amy, I’m glad you liked the link.

    Maria, I don’t know that there’s really anything to get. I have posted some links in the past to things like WHICH L.M MONTGOMERY HEROINE ARE YOU? (https://beckyworks.wordpress.com/2006/07/18/another-quiz-which-lm-montgomery-heroine-are-you/). The quizzes
    are just sort of fun things, and I thought the birth verse might be an even better thing with which to occupy your thoughts.

  5. 5 writeathome January 9, 2007 at 1:56 am

    I tried going to the link, but it wouldn’t work for me. 😦 I wonder if it’s something with my computer. ???

  6. 6 Becky January 9, 2007 at 6:48 am

    Carol, the site is just mybirthverse.com, if you want to try it on your own.

  7. 7 Ananymous December 22, 2007 at 1:16 am

    Well, I thought it was cute at first, because mine (7/7) turned out to be Matthew 7:7 ask & you get, knock & it’ll be opened etc. So then I checked my son. His b’day is 11/9 & wouldn’t you know that it turned out to be Luke 11:9! It’s word for word, the same as mine! What happened to the 366 verse thing the site mentions?

  8. 8 Becky December 22, 2007 at 7:58 am

    I don’t know about the 366 verses. I didn’t even look that far. You are the first person who mentioned any repeats. Like you, I just thought it would be interesting.

  9. 9 Daniel Mac January 28, 2009 at 7:56 pm

    Wrong verse, it is in Colossians 3:4


Leave a Reply

