Two Posts on Waiting that I Needed

I have posted about the impending retirement and my problems with it before, here and here being the most recent. I’m trying, really I am, but this is the year it’s all gonna happen and the waiting isn’t easy. I trust God to come through, but it would be so much easier just to know. These words from Victoria Gaines at Windows to My Soul really helped. She quotes Don Whisnant, who says:

Going and doing can be impulsive; waiting is God enabled. Nothing will more perfectly support your enablement for going and doing than what you wait on God to provide.

I really needed to hear that today. Thanks for your post, Victoria!

I also needed to hear what Ronda wrote at More for Your Life. Here are her words in part:

How about when God says, “Wait awhile”. I think that is my hardest trial. I would rather hear an absolute “NO” from God then the “wait awhile” version of a prayer being answered. However, no matter what God’s answer is to my prayers, “Yes, No, Wait Awhile” or even when I feel like He has forgotten where I live: I WILL NOT GIVE UP!

My heartfelt thanks go out to you as well, Ronda. I love the way God provides encouragement.

4 Responses to “Two Posts on Waiting that I Needed”


  1. 1 iluv2prshim January 3, 2007 at 12:41 am

    Becky, I’m thankful that my post on “God Is Not Answering My Prayer” was an encouragement to you. Thanks for linking to it here on your blog. May God’s richest be yours.
    Ronda

  2. 2 Maria January 3, 2007 at 5:01 am

    God bless you and your blogging.
    Maria in the UK
    http://www.inhishands.co.uk

  3. 3 writeathome January 3, 2007 at 1:11 pm

    Hi Becky,

    I know it is hard to wait on God at times. Your post reminded me of a song that I’ve heard sung several times and have posted on my blog. May you find strength as you wait on God.

    Carol


  1. 1 Waiting « Write At Home Trackback on January 3, 2007 at 1:09 pm

Leave a Reply

