Don’t Forget…

…to set your clocks back tonight. Being a Hoosier, it would be easy to forget. This year is the first time since we have lived here that Indiana has changed time. I heard on the radio that next year we are to change on March 11.

I’m not sure I agree with the rationale behind it all, that being that it saves both energy and lives as well as cutting down on crime, but I guess it doesn’t really make a difference. Time marches on, no matter what we do.

1 Response to “Don’t Forget…”


  1. 1 writeathome October 28, 2006 at 12:41 pm

    I don’t like when it gets dark earlier. Sometimes, when it gets dark at five or five thirty, I get tired, and I think to myself, “I’m going to be up for at least 5 more hours!” It’s just harder for me to feel motivated to do what I need to do when it gets dark earlier. On the other hand, it’s easier for me to get up in the morning when it’s lighter earlier. Alas, the pros and cons for me of daylight savings time.


Leave a Reply

