Evening Prayer

Evening, and morning, and at noon, will I pray, and cry aloud, and He shall hear my voice. —Psalms 55:17

I received this via e-mail from my friend Martha, and it seems a good thing to pass along.

Someone has said that, if we full understood the power we have available through prayer, we might be speechless. During W.W.II an advisor to Churchill organized a group of people who dropped what they were doing every day at a prescribed hour for one minute to collectively pray for the safety of England, its people, and peace.

There is now a group of people organizing the same thing here in
America. If you would like to participate, every evening at 9:00 PM Eastern Time (8:00 PM Central, 6:00 PM Pacific), stop whatever you are doing and spend one minute praying for the safety of the United States, our troops, our citizens, and for peace in the world.

I plan on doing this. Hope you will, too. If we, as pray-ers, cannot be united in location, we can be united both in time and purpose.

For where two or three come together in my name, there am I with them.–Matthew 18:20

Advertisements

0 Responses to “Evening Prayer”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s





%d bloggers like this: