Shortages

Lately, I have noticed that the shelves at our Super WalMart are bare in certain areas, one of them being produce.  If you have a Super WalMart near you, you know that this is unusual.  Then today, the local Speedway was out of gas for several hours.

I am just wondering if these shortages are a result of the price of gas.  I don’t think people are buying more.  Maybe it is just longer between deliveries.

3 Responses to “Shortages”


  1. 1 Carol July 15, 2006 at 2:55 pm

    I wish we had a Super Wal-Mart in our area. We do have a Target Greatland, but it’s not as good as a Super Wal-Mart. Hope you have a great day, and I hope you don’t mind being added to my blogroll.

    Blessings,

    Carol

  2. 2 love2quiz July 15, 2006 at 4:11 pm

    Wow, that’s weird…! I don’t know if any of that happened around here.

  3. 3 Tena July 15, 2006 at 11:10 pm

    We have a Super Wal-Mart but, I only go there if I have to. It’s always sooooo crowded!

    Becky, I saw your post on Carol’s blog and I thought I’d check yours out. I like it and I’ll be back!

    Blessings,
    Tena


Leave a Reply

