Secret Pals

I am not a very social person. I mean, I AM, just not in large groups. I like to take time to get to know someone, one-on-one. That may explain why I like special education. I don't know.

So when I saw that our church was having a dinner for the Prayer Sisters (translated church secret pals), I wasn't going to go. I haven't, in the past, had secret pal experiences that were very satisfactory. But my friend was standing there, and she said, "I'll go if you go." The dinner was publicized as being for the women of the congregation whether they wanted to be a prayer sister or not.

Both my friend and I went. And now we both have a prayer sister for a year. Not each other. It SHOULD be fun, shouldn't it? One of the best things about praying for someone else, I think, is that you quit thinking about yourself and your problems at least that long.

I don't even know who this woman is. She gave me a list of prayer concerns though, and that I do know.

It's a starting point.

0 Responses to “Secret Pals”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

