Fond Memories

I have been seeing a lot of climbing roses around lately, and they arouse fond memories. The house where I grew up used to have climbing roses in the side yard, and for several years, my mother took my last-day-of-school picture in front of them.

We only had a half day of school when I was in elementary, which at that time was grades K-8. Pretty much all we did was get our report cards. When I walked home, that picture in front of the rose bush, holding my report card, was the start of summer vacation for me.

0 Responses to “Fond Memories”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

