Independence Day

The daughter signed papers today for her first ever "all-hers" apartment. Her father and I have encouraged her in this venture, although she keeps telling me that I am worried. Maybe I am, a little. I know how much debt she was left with from her marriage. I know how big her salary isn't. And I have never lived on my own, so she is doing something with which I have no experience.

Still, I think this is an important step for her. Her father and I very much want to see her succeed. For a long time, she didn't think she could. Signing the lease is a real big step in moving on.

0 Responses to “Independence Day”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

