Tony and Dandelions

Yesterday, we dropped in our son and his family. We spent time with all four of them, but I was privileged to share a dandelion moment with sixteen month old Tony.

Beth and I were taking the boys on their bikes around the court across the street when Tony decided to run the other way. He plopped his plump little body down on the curb, so I sat down beside him. Tony waved his hands through the grass in sheer delight.

I decided to show him how to blow on a dandelion that has gone to seed, but his little lips aren't ready for that yet, so I just handed the dandelions to him and he scattered the seeds with a smile. We must have played like that for three or four minutes before Beth came back to see what was keeping us.

I am thankful for such special moments. Although I played with Tony's daddy, I don't remember time just stopping like that. Did it? Have I just forgotten?

Maybe one of the many blessings of grandchildren is that you get to experience the joys of childhood all over again.

0 Responses to “Tony and Dandelions”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

