Holding the Tag Line

I have written recently that I was praying for a way to my husband to get through the stress his job brings upon him. Last Friday, there was an “incident” at work, and while a piece of equipment was damaged, my husband wasn’t.

He is nervous, though. He likes to do things right. He did the best he knew how to do and it wasn’t enough. It doesn’t make him happy. And as I watch him deal with this situation, I have found myself feeling inefficient. I prayed for a way through the stress for him, and instead of his getting less stress, he got more. What gives?

Then again….he was holding the tag line, the rope that controls the load, on a piece of equipment when the incident occurred. What if the load had swung the wrong way?

Jesus, thankfully, is the person controlling the tag line of my husband’s load. I guess I think I did get an answer to my prayer. My husband is still here. Anything other than that would definitely have been more stress.

0 Responses to “Holding the Tag Line”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

