Reading Glasses

I was really happy that I didn’t need glasses for distance after my cataract surgery. I had worn glasses since first grade, so long that they were part of my face. Enter reading glasses. I actually have bifocals that correct my distance vision to 20/15 for night driving, but I do not wear them daily.

My reading glasses are from Walgreens and Walmart. I bought two pair after the surgery, one for school and one for home. HOWEVER….I did not anticipate that finding the glasses would be so much of a problem. It wasn’t in the old days. I put my glasses on before I got out of bed and put them on the dresser right before I went to bed. End of story.

These days, I wander from room to room looking for the last place I put my glasses. Evidently I read in a lot of rooms. So I use them in the kitchen, the living room, the bedroom, the office….. That’s a lot of places to search!

This morning, I gave in and did the practical thing. I bought some for most every room. Three pair at Walmart was $7.96. I thought that would be the best solution, but as I sit here typing in the office, I notice that I am wearing the kitchen pair. The office pair is in front of the monitor.

Oh, well. At least I have a better chance of finding glasses when I need them.

1 Response to “Reading Glasses”


  1. 1 Ron January 28, 2006 at 9:35 pm

    I do the same thing with sunglasses. Fortunately I have had the same pair of sunglasses for the last three years. You and Beth know how picky I am, so that is a very good thing.


Leave a Reply

