I Wish I Could Do More

I was talking to my daughter-in-law yesterday and telling her that I was praying for a situation she and my son are facing when I heard myself say these words, “I wish I could do more.” I can’t believe I said that! I am often frustrated by the physical distance between me and the people that I love. I wish I were closer to help them more. But even if I were, the best way to help them is to pray to the Person in charge. So here I am, semi-publicly, saying that I am sorry I did not acknowledge the fact that God, not I, am in charge. I know I am forgiven. I hope I will remember not to do it again.

1 Response to “I Wish I Could Do More”


  1. 1 Labosseuse August 13, 2005 at 8:45 pm

    God is in control…it’s so easy to say, and so hard to believe and put into practice…


Leave a Reply

