Borrowed, Found, Inherited

It suddenly dawned on me that, if I want to record a thousand blessings in a year, I should number them consecutively, which would make today’s 58, 59. and 60.

Here goes:

58. a grace borrowed–a green pen to grade stems quizzes. Grading kept me busy, NOT bored.

59. a grace found–this poem/song–Hymn to God the Father by John Donne, and

60. a grace inherited–my height. I am six feet tall. I was 5’11” when I was eleven, and I thought, for a long time, that my height was a curse. I can finally say that, at almost 57, I am at peace with it.

2 Responses to “Borrowed, Found, Inherited”


  1. 1 writeathome January 26, 2012 at 12:56 pm

    Wow, that’s quite an undertaking to record a thousand blessings in a year, but definitely a worthy one. We probably all would have more thankful spirits if we took the time to do that. Hope you and your family are doing well.

    Carol

  2. 2 careann January 26, 2012 at 4:03 pm

    I’ve been recording my Joys in my personal journal, and had to chuckle about someone else forgetting that numbering them consecutively would help keep track of our progress towards 1000. I suppose recognizing and experiencing those joys is more important than numbering them, but still…. :)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

